J Is for Judgment (Kinsey Millhone Series #10)

Wendell Jaffe looks great for a dead man! He's been six feet under for five years ago―until his former insurance agent spots him at a dusty resort bar in Mexico. Now California Fidelity wants its insurance money back. Can P.I. Kinsey Millhone get on the case? Just two months earlier, Jaffe's widow pocketed $500,000 in insurance benefits after Jaffe went overboard. Was his "pseudocide" a last-ditch effort to do right by his beloved wife? Perhaps. But how would that explain the new woman in Jaffe's second life? Kinsey is in for the long haul as she delves deeper into the mystery surrounding Jaffe's life and death…and discovers that, in family matters as in crime, sometimes it's better to reserve judgment…

Author(s): Sue Grafton  

ISBN 10: 0312945272
ISBN 13: 9780312945275
Rate book Rate this book
Find this book on Amazon


This books is in the following lists (1)

 Best Selling Books by Sue Grafton

Related YouTube Videos (add a video)

Add the YouTube URL below and submit:

To add a YouTube video, please copy the video's URL on YouTube and submit by clicking "Add".
The URL should look something like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXQdBuuanI8
How to copy the videos URL from YouTube

No video yet, want to add one?

Related Articles (add an article)

Add an article URL below and submit:

To add an article, please paste the article's URL and submit by clicking "Add".
Below is an example of a valid URL:
How to copy and paste a webpage URL

No article found, do you know any related to this book?

Other books by Sue Grafton

1. A Is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone Series #1)
2. B Is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone Series #2)
3. C Is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone Series #3)
4. D Is for Deadbeat (Kinsey Millhone Series #4)
5. E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)
6. F Is for Fugitive (Kinsey Millhone Series #6)
7. G Is for Gumshoe (Kinsey Millhone Series #7)
8. H Is for Homicide (Kinsey Millhone Series #8)
9. I Is for Innocent (Kinsey Millhone Series #9)
10. K Is for Killer (Kinsey Millhone Series #11)
11. Kinsey and Me
12. L Is for Lawless (Kinsey Millhone Series #12)
13. M is for Malice (Kinsey Millhone Series #13)
14. N Is for Noose (Kinsey Millhone Series #14)
15. O Is for Outlaw (Kinsey Millhone Series #15)
16. P Is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone Series #16)
17. Q Is for Quarry (Kinsey Millhone Series #17)
18. R Is for Ricochet (Kinsey Millhone Series #18)
19. S is for Silence (Kinsey Millhone Series #19)
20. T Is for Trespass

Report an error with this book