D Is for Deadbeat (Kinsey Millhone Series #4)

When Alvin Limardo walks into P.I. Kinsey Millhone's office, she smells bad news. He wants Kinsey to deliver $25,000. The recipient: A fifteen-year-old boy. It's a simple matter. So simple that Kinsey wonders why he doesn't deliver the money himself. She's almost certain something is off. But with rent due, Kinsey accepts Limardo's retainer against her better judgment… When Limardo's check bounces, Kinsey discovers she's been had big time. Alvin Limardo is really John Daggett―an ex-con with a drinking problem, two wives to boot, and a slew of people who would like to see him dead. Now Kinsey is out four hundred dollars and in hot pursuit of Daggett. When Daggett's corpse shows up floating in the Santa Teresa surf, the cops rule the death an accident. Kinsey thinks it's murder. But seeking justice for a man who everyone seemed to despise is going to be a lot tougher than she bargained for―and what awaits her at the end of the road is much more disturbing than she could've ever imagined…

Author(s): Sue Grafton  

ISBN 10: 0312939027
ISBN 13: 9780312939021
Rate book Rate this book
Find this book on Amazon


This books is in the following lists (1)

 Best Selling Books by Sue Grafton

Related YouTube Videos (add a video)

Add the YouTube URL below and submit:

To add a YouTube video, please copy the video's URL on YouTube and submit by clicking "Add".
The URL should look something like this: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXQdBuuanI8
How to copy the videos URL from YouTube

No video yet, want to add one?

Related Articles (add an article)

Add an article URL below and submit:

To add an article, please paste the article's URL and submit by clicking "Add".
Below is an example of a valid URL:
How to copy and paste a webpage URL

No article found, do you know any related to this book?

Other books by Sue Grafton

1. A Is for Alibi (Kinsey Millhone Series #1)
2. B Is for Burglar (Kinsey Millhone Series #2)
3. C Is for Corpse (Kinsey Millhone Series #3)
4. E Is for Evidence (Kinsey Millhone Series #5)
5. F Is for Fugitive (Kinsey Millhone Series #6)
6. G Is for Gumshoe (Kinsey Millhone Series #7)
7. H Is for Homicide (Kinsey Millhone Series #8)
8. I Is for Innocent (Kinsey Millhone Series #9)
9. J Is for Judgment (Kinsey Millhone Series #10)
10. K Is for Killer (Kinsey Millhone Series #11)
11. Kinsey and Me
12. L Is for Lawless (Kinsey Millhone Series #12)
13. M is for Malice (Kinsey Millhone Series #13)
14. N Is for Noose (Kinsey Millhone Series #14)
15. O Is for Outlaw (Kinsey Millhone Series #15)
16. P Is for Peril (Kinsey Millhone Series #16)
17. Q Is for Quarry (Kinsey Millhone Series #17)
18. R Is for Ricochet (Kinsey Millhone Series #18)
19. S is for Silence (Kinsey Millhone Series #19)
20. T Is for Trespass

Report an error with this book