Dark Fantasy and Suspense Books by Best Selling Author J. A. Cipriano

  Dark Fantasy and Suspense Books by Best Selling Author J. A. Cipriano

Books in list (23)


Title: Heart of Gold (Clans of Shadow) (Volume 1)

My name is Frank Butcher, and when I got out of my truck to deliver the last package of the day, I never expected to get blown up by anti-magic zealots. Yeah, you heard me right. I said magic. I didn't know it was a thing either. Now, an ancient artifact is the only thing keeping me alive, and to make matters worse, that artifact is what those cultists wanted. Still, I could have made a run for it, disappeared down into South America and spent the rest of my life on a beach. I nearly did it, but I didn't. Why? Because the cultists have offered me a trade. Come to them or they start killing kids.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano;J. B. Garner
ISBN 13: 9781535296380
Pages: 194
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Fairy Tale (The Lillim Callina Chronicles) (Volume 3)

Runaway. Rebel. Demon Hunter. Lillim Callina had just returned home when the nether realms erupted into civil war, spilling supernatural warfare into the streets around her. With renegade gods whispering half-truths at every corner and devastation chasing after her, Lillim must find a way to finally end a conflict older than time itself. There's just one tiny problem. Fairies know magic, and they aren't afraid to use it. Fairy Tale is the third book in The Lillim Callina Chronicles, an urban fantasy series by New York Times Bestselling author, J.A. Cipriano. Readers who enjoyed Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files, Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, or Kevin Hearne's The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this paranormal adventure.
Author(s): J A Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781507637203
Pages: 206
Rate book Rate this book

Title: May Contain Spies

Abby Banks is your typical sixteen-year-old girl, except that her entire life has been one big lie.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781508893684
Pages: 160
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Pursuit (The Lillim Callina Chronicles) (Volume 4)

Lillim Callina was a young girl when Masataka stabbed her through the chest with a trident just before armed guards pulled him away. Since then Masataka has been patient. He has bided his time. And he has come to power. Now he has seized control of an army who will do anything he wants, and the only thing he wants is to kill Lillim Callina. This time, there will be no one to hear her scream. Pursuit is the fourth book in The Lillim Callina Chronicles, an urban fantasy series by New York Times Bestselling Author, J.A. Cipriano. Readers who enjoyed Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files, Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, or Kevin Hearne's The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this paranormal adventure.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781507822609
Pages: 150
Rate book Rate this book

Title: War and Famine (Revelations) (Volume 2)

A broken God. An impossible lock. An unlikely hero. They killed the world serpent and saved the girl. They stopped Ragnarok. They should be celebrating. But they aren't. Fenris, the eldest of Loki's monstrous children, is determined to break free of the rope that binds him. And when he does, even the sun and the moon won't be able to sate him. War and Famine is the second book in Revelations series, an urban fantasy series. Readers who enjoyed Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files, Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, or Kevin Hearne's The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this paranormal adventure.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781522964094
Pages: 194
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Unwrapped (Werewolves vs. Mummies) (Volume 3)

Thes Mercer has done the impossible. He has beaten back the Egyptian God of Chaos and saved Egypt from eternal darkness. He has recovered his friend's soul. The only thing he needs to do is return home. Except to do that, he'd have to ignore one trifling, insignificant little fact. Isis, the goddess of Magic and Illusion is on the warpath. Desperate to rescue Horus from Thes's allies, the deity will stop at nothing to save her son, even if it means unleashing a force so powerful it could undo everything Thes has worked to accomplish.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781519760661
Pages: 200
Rate book Rate this book

Title: All Wrapped Up (Werewolves vs. Mummies) (Volume 2)

Betrayed. Broken-hearted. Trapped. Thes Mercer journeyed to Ancient Egypt for one purpose, to rescue his friend's soul. Now, soul in hand, Thes has three problems to solve before he can get home. The first involves Khufu, the ancient pharaoh who built the great pyramid of Giza on his quest to stop Apep from taking over the world, no matter the costs. The second is Sekhmet, the beautiful Egyptian goddess of War who was captured by Apep when she tried to help Thes recover his friend's soul. The third is Apep himself. The ancient Egyptian god of darkness and chaos has risen at long last and has banished Ra into a black hole so powerful even sunlight cannot escape its grasp. If Thes wants to get back home and save his friend, he'll have to find a way to stop Apep before the entire planet is engulfed in darkness. The only problem is, in a land where ancient Egyptian gods walk the earth, Thes will have to rely on some unlikely allies. See problems one and two.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781516958054
Pages: 190
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Spy Within (Meet Abby Banks) (Volume 2)

Some people don't believe in government conspiracies. They're wrong. When Abby Banks escaped from the clutches of her terrorist mother, she thought she was home free... and she would have been if the government agency tasked with protecting her hadn't decided she was worth more dead than alive. Now the only thing standing between Abby and freedom is the agency that kidnapped her as a young girl. No big deal, right? The Spy Within is the second book in The Meet Abby Banks spy thriller series. Readers who enjoyed Sara Shepard's Lying Game series, Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls series, or Robert Muchamore's Cherub series will likely enjoy this young adult spy adventure. *Book 1: May Contain Spies (ASIN: B00UOEUHNC) is on sale for only $2.99!* *Book 3: Spy for the Spiers (ASIN: B014YUSUUS) is on sale for only $3.99!* Interviewwith the Author Q - So, what makes the Meet Abby Banks series special? A - The series is really a mix of everything I love all thrown together in ablender. At its core you'll find an action adventure thriller after it hasjumped the shark on a motorcycle with Michael Bay explosions in the background.There's also a touch of romance with a guy that will make your pulse quicken aswell as a wild ride full of twists and turns you'll never see coming. The Meet Abby Banks books are a great mix of genres, set in a slightly sciencefiction world full of conspiracies to keep things interesting. Q - Do I have to read these books in order? A - Becausethe books follow Abby as she grows stronger and the conspiracies grow morecomplex, I recommend readers start with MayContain Spies before moving onto TheSpy Within. The sequence is: - May Contain Spies - The Spy Within - Spy for the Spiers Q - So, why should readers give these books a try? A - Because the Meet Abby Banks series takes off from the start and never letsup, even for a second. They will take readers on an emotional and action-packedroller coaster that will leave their heart pounding and have them craving more! If you enjoy books paced in overdrive and a plot with surprises all the wayuntil the last page, you'll enjoy this spy thriller series.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781514282823
Pages: 206
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Hardboiled (The Lillim Callina Chronicles) (Volume 5)

When Lillim Callina takes a case from a local police detective, she finds herself trapped in the Greek Underworld alongside Thes, the captain of her high school football team. To get back home, she'll have to fight her way through Tartarus, cross a river of fire, ascend the stairs into Hades, and battle Spartacus himself. It's a good thing Thes is a werewolf because, otherwise, she'd be screwed. Hardboiled is the fifth book in The Lillim Callina Chronicles, an urban fantasy series by New York Times Bestselling Author, J.A. Cipriano. Readers who enjoyed Jim Butcher's The Dresden Files, Patricia Brigg's Mercy Thompson series, or Kevin Hearne's The Iron Druid Chronicles will likely enjoy this paranormal adventure.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781511892100
Pages: 194
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Wardbreaker

A city full of vampires.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781517680626
Pages: 188
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Claimed (The Thrice Cursed Mage) (Volume 5)

My name is Mac Brennan, and before I woke up with a black as pitch arm covered in demonic tattoos I didn't remember getting, I fell in love with a girl who was brutally gunned down by a warlord and left to die a desert. Or so I thought. Turns out, she made a deal with a demon to save her life. Guess we weren't so different after all. Her deal is simple. If she wants to live, she must destroy everything I hold dear. Well, if it's destruction she wants, it's destruction she'll get.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781535280754
Pages: 218
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Burned (The Thrice Cursed Mage) (Volume 3)

My name is Mac Brennan, and I'm getting pretty sick of demons. For one, they're jerks. For two, they're ugly. For three, see points one and two. I should have known making a deal with a devil would end with me getting double-crossed, but what can I say, I'm an idiot who wanted his family back. That demon may have put an army between me and my family, but if I've learned anything these last few days, it's that you can kill anything if you shoot it enough times. And I've got a whole lot of bullets.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781530783939
Pages: 196
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Cursed

My name is Mac Brennan and that's the only thing I can remember about myself.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781523956647
Pages: 192
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Marked (The Thrice Cursed Mage) (Volume 2)

s#volumes
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781530434848
Pages: 206
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Feet of Clay (Clans of Shadow) (Volume 2)

My name is Frank Butcher, and evidently when you save the world, it comes back for seconds. After I stopped a world ending apocalypse, my allies tried to cut open my chest with an axe. Kind of messed up, if you ask me. Thankfully, I've got a chance to return the favor. And I'm going to take it. Not because they're trying to magically reshape the natural laws that govern our planet. No, I'm doing this because trying to cut out my heart is not okay.
Author(s): J. A. Cipriano
ISBN 13: 9781537370866
Pages: 190
Rate book Rate this book

 


Next book list: Fantasy Adventure Books by Brian D. Anderson Author of the Dragonvein Series >>