Trial by Fire: A Novel of Suspense

New York Times bestselling author J. A. Jance delivers relentless suspense in what is surely the finest novel yet in her riveting and addictive Ali Reynolds series

In the heat of the Arizona desert, a raging fire pushes temperatures to a deadly degree, and one woman is left to burn. Pulled naked and barely breathing from the fire, the victim has no idea who she is, let alone who would do this to heróor why. Then a savior appears. Sister Anselm is a devoted advocate for unidentified patients, but to Jane Doeís remorseless would-be killer, she poses a serious threat. Ali Reynolds, the police departmentís new media consultant, circumvents questions about arson and a link to a domestic terrorist group as she struggles to help Sister Anselm locate the missing relatives. But their efforts may be exposing the victim once more to danger. In the fearless pursuit of justice, Ali discovers a secret even darker and more twisted than she ever could have imagined.

Purchase this Hardcover Edition of Trial by Fire by New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance and receive a $5.00 REBATE by mail!

Visit here for details and to access and print out your rebate coupon (Adobe Reader required).

Author(s): J. A. Jance  

ISBN 10: 1416566368
ISBN 13: 9781416566366
Pages: 416
Rate book Rate this book
Find this book on Amazon


This books is in the following lists (1)

 Thrillers by NYT Best Selling Author J. A. Jance

Related YouTube Videos (add a video)

Add the YouTube URL below and submit:

To add a YouTube video, please copy the video's URL on YouTube and submit by clicking "Add".
The URL should look something like this:
How to copy the videos URL from YouTube

No video yet, want to add one?

Related Articles (add an article)

Add an article URL below and submit:

To add an article, please paste the article's URL and submit by clicking "Add".
Below is an example of a valid URL:
How to copy and paste a webpage URL

No article found, do you know any related to this book?

Other books by J. A. Jance

1. Bark M for Murder
2. Betrayal of Trust (J. P. Beaumont Series #20)
3. Birds of Prey (J. P. Beaumont Series #15)
4. Breach of Duty (J. P. Beaumont Series #14)
5. Cruel Intent (Ali Reynolds Series #4)
6. Damage Control (Joanna Brady Series #13)
7. Dance of the Bones
8. Day of the Dead
9. Dead to Rights (Joanna Brady Series #4)
10. Dead Wrong (Joanna Brady Series #12)
11. Deadly Stakes
12. Desert Heat (Joanna Brady Series #1)
13. Devilís Claw
14. Dismissed with Prejudice (J. P. Beaumont Series #7)
15. Edge of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #1)
16. Exit Wounds (Joanna Brady Series #11)
17. Failure to Appear (J. P. Beaumont Series #11)
18. Fire and Ice
19. Hand of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #3)
20. Hour of the Hunter

Report an error with this book