At All Costs (Honor Harrington Series #11)

What price victory? The war with the Republic of Haven has resumed . . . disastrously for the Star Kingdom of Manticore. Admiral Lady Dame Honor Harrington, Steadholder and Duchess Harrington, the single victorious Allied commander of the opening phase of the new war, has been recalled from the Sidemore System to command Eighth Fleet. Everyone knows Eighth Fleet is the Alliance's primary offensive command, which makes it the natural assignment for the woman the media calls “the Salamander.” But what most of the public DOESN'T know is that not only are the Star Kingdom and its Allies badly outnumbered by the Republic's new fleet, but that the odds are going to get steadily worse. Eighth Fleet's job is to somehow prevent those odds from crushing the Alliance before the Star Kingdom can regain its strategic balance. It's a job which won't be done cheaply. Honor Harrington must meet her formidable responsibilities with inferior forces even as she copes with tumultuous changes in her personal and public life. The alternative to victory is total defeat, yet this time the COST of victory will be agonizingly high.

Author(s): David Weber  

ISBN 10: 1416544143
ISBN 13: 9781416544142
Pages: 912
Rate book Rate this book
Find this book on Amazon


This books is in the following lists (1)

 Adventure Sci-Fi Books By Popular Author David Weber

Related YouTube Videos (add a video)

Add the YouTube URL below and submit:

To add a YouTube video, please copy the video's URL on YouTube and submit by clicking "Add".
The URL should look something like this:
How to copy the videos URL from YouTube

No video yet, want to add one?

Related Articles (add an article)

Add an article URL below and submit:

To add an article, please paste the article's URL and submit by clicking "Add".
Below is an example of a valid URL:
How to copy and paste a webpage URL

No article found, do you know any related to this book?

Other books by David Weber

1. A Beautiful Friendship (Star Kingdom Series #1)
2. A Call to Arms
3. A Call to Duty
4. A Mighty Fortress
5. A Rising Thunder
6. Ashes of Victory (Honor Harrington Series #9)
7. Beginnings
8. By Heresies Distressed (Safehold Series #3)
9. By Schism Rent Asunder (Safehold Series #2)
10. Cauldron of Ghosts
11. Echoes of Honor (Honor Harrington Series #8)
12. Empire from the Ashes
13. Field of Dishonor (Honor Harrington Series #4)
14. Fire Season (Star Kingdom Series #2)
15. Flag in Exile (Honor Harrington Series #5)
16. Flag in Exile Leatherbound Limited Ed (Honor Harrington)
17. Hell Hath No Fury (Multiverse Series #2)
18. Hell's Foundations Quiver (Safehold
19. Hell's Gate (Multiverse Series #1)
20. Hells Foundations Quiver

Report an error with this book