Action Sci-Fi Books by James Dashner Best Selling Author of The Maze Runner Series

Action Sci-Fi Books by James Dashner Best Selling Author of The Maze Runner Series

Books in list (19)


Title: The Maze Runner 1

Sixteen-year-old Thomas wakes up with no memory in the middle of a maze and realizes he must work with the community in which he finds himself if he is to escape.
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385737951
Pages: 375
Rate book Rate this book
This book is in (3) other book lists, learn more.

Title: The Rule of Thoughts (Mortality Doctrine, Book Two)

" --BookPage "Full of action [and] a rather surprising twist that will leave you flipping pages." --FanBoyNation.com "High on concept, this is an intriguing read for the digital generation.
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385741422
Pages: 336
Rate book Rate this book

Title: Maze Runner Series - Box Set

The complete _Maze Runner_ series released with a sophisticated new look in a stunning box set - perfect for older readers.
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781910655207
Pages: 1456
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Eye of Minds

When a cyber-terrorist begins to threaten players, Michael, a skilled Internet gamer, is called upon to seek him and his secrets out.
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385741408
Pages: 310
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Death Cure (Maze Runner Series #3)

Thomas knows that WICKED can't be trusted, but they say the time for lies is over, that they've collected all they can from the Trials and now must rely on the Gladers, with full memories restored, to help them with their ultimate mission. To complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare.

What Wicked doesn't know is that something's happened that no Trial or Variable could have foreseen. Thomas has remembered far more than they think. And he knows that he can't believe a word of what WICKED says.

The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than Thomas could ever imagine.

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385738781
Pages: 352
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Scorch Trials

The second book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series—The Scorch Trials is a modern classic for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end. No more puzzles. No more variables. And no more running. Thomas was sure that escape meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one really knew what sort of life they were going back to.

In the Maze, life was easy. They had food, and shelter, and safety . . . until Teresa triggered the end. In the world outside the Maze, however, the end was triggered long ago.

Burned by sun flares and baked by a new, brutal climate, the earth is a wasteland. Government has disintegrated—and with it, order—and now Cranks, people covered in festering wounds and driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim . . . and meal.

The Gladers are far from finished with running. Instead of freedom, they find themselves faced with another trial. They must cross the Scorch, the most burned-out section of the world, and arrive at a safe haven in two weeks. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them.

Thomas can only wonder—does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED?

From the Hardcover edition.

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385738767
Pages: 384
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385742894
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Maze Runner Series

Details the adventures of Thomas, a boy who wakes up in the middle of a maze with no memory, who must escape the maze and ensure the survival of the human race in a future where Earth has been decimated by solar flares.
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9780385388894
Pages: ooks#volumes"
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The 13th Reality Books 1 & 2

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Maze Runner comes the first two action-packed adventures of The 13th Reality series in one exciting edition!
Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781481453158
Pages: 1024
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Void of Mist and Thunder

Author(s): Dashner, James/ Dorman,
ISBN 13: 9781442408739
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Journal of Curious Letters (13th Reality Series #1)

What if every choice you made created an alternate reality? In The Journal of Curious Letters, Atticus Higginbottom, a.k.a. Tick, is an average thirteen-year-old boy until the day he receives a strange letter informing him that dangerous— perhaps even deadly—events have been set in motion that could result in the destruction of reality itself. Tick will be sent twelve riddles that, when solved, will reveal the time and place of an extraordinary happening. Will Tick have the courage to follow the twelve clues and discover the life he was meant to live? Tick’s journey continues in The Hunt for Dark Infinity! Mistress Jane and the Chi karda are back. Tick and Mistress Jane race to find the deadly Dark Infinity weapon. But who will destroy it—and who will become its master?

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781416991526
Pages: 528
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Hunt for Dark Infinity (13th Reality Series #2)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781416991533
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Blade of Shattered Hope

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781442408715
Rate book Rate this book

Title: A Gift of Ice (Jimmy Fincher Series #2)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781555177539
Rate book Rate this book

Title: A Door in the Woods (Jimmy Fincher Series #1)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781555176976
Rate book Rate this book

Title: War of the Black Curtain (Jimmy Fincher Series #4)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781555178796
Rate book Rate this book

Title: The Tower of Air (Jimmy Fincher Series #3)

Author(s): James Dashner
ISBN 13: 9781555178017
Pages: 269
Rate book Rate this book

 


Next book list: Sci-Fi Thrillers by Award Winning Author Marcus Sakey >>